Command prompt options

Ask any support questions here
batosi
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 1:03 am

Command prompt options

Postby batosi » Sat Nov 12, 2011 1:07 am

Sorry if this has been answered before. My question: Can you pass parameters from the command line to open to specific folders in tabs. Two of the folders I wish to open change daily and currently I have a batch file to open those automatically (saving me those precious 10 seconds navigating) in windows explorer and I would like to change that to open the folders in tabs for explorer++.

AllenT
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 3:01 pm
Location: British Columbia, Canada

Re: Command prompt options

Postby AllenT » Sat Nov 12, 2011 4:07 am

batosi,

Yes, you can pass a path on the command line (or via a shortcut, I assume). Following is some quotes from the program history (taken from the Help file):
(25/06/2008)
The program can now be launched from the command line with a set of directory arguments: explorer++.exe dir1 dir2 ... dirN where dir1 to dirN are the directories to open. Each directory will be opened in its own tab.

Version 0.9.0.0 (30/01/2009)
Paths specified on the command line no longer need a trailing backslash. For example, the commands: explorer++.exe C:\ and explorer++.exe C: will both open the C:\ directory in its own tab.
"My work is so secret, even I don't know what I'm doing!" - AllenT

batosi
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 1:03 am

Re: Command prompt options

Postby batosi » Sat Nov 12, 2011 4:23 am

Thank you. Now I can end Friday with this pain in the ass issue worked out. :D


Return to “Help and Support”